July 12th - 22nd | 2017

Surrey Sports Park

Guildford | Surrey

Israel Lacrosse has announced a 20-player roster for the women’s national team that will compete in the 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup.

The roster was selected following a three-day tryout this summer in Be’er Sheva, Israel, and a set of fall exhibition games.

The final cut includes Alison Curwin, Kimberly Dubansky and Sarah Meisenberg, who were all members of the 2013 squad.

Three young players who represented Israel at the 2015 U-19 World Championship — Jenna Baverman, Gabriela Cheban and Shirel Fresh — have also been selected and will make their debuts for the Women’s National Team.

The blue-and-white have their sights set on improving their world ranking from their 8th place finish at Israel’s first Women’s World Cup appearance in 2013.

“Selecting this team was incredibly difficult, as we were lucky to have so many talented women tryout. In addition to the level of talent present at the tryouts, these women are bright, successful, and of the greatest character,” said head coach Lauren Paul Norris following the roster announcement.

“Getting to know them and see how each of them would make such a significant impact not only as a member of the team, but as part of the organisation made the decision that much harder. It really came down to what we needed positionally, and balancing that with the right personalities, where the players were currently residing, and what strengths we needed on the field.”


Israel Women’s National Team Roster

Sarah Andersen – Midfield

Abby Baigelman – Attack

Jenna Baverman – Defence

Gabriela Cheban – Defence

Alison Curwin – Midfield

Kimberley Dubansky – Midfield

Alexandra Freedman – Goal

Shirel Fresh – Attack

Leah Israel – Defence

Emma Lazaroff – Attack

Megan Lerner – Defence

Sarah Meisenberg – Defence

Courtney Miller – Midfield

Rachel Minarovich – Midfield

Blaire Nathanson – Goal

Rachel Ozer – Attack

Ali Steinberg – Midfield

Jessi Steinberg – Attack

Amanda Tuck – Attack

Jayne Verman – Attack


Lauren Paul Norris – Head Coach
Kate Goldstein – Assistant Coach
Halsey Diakow – Assistant Coach