2017 Men’s Development Squad Programme

A squad of 40 players will form the 2017 Men’s Development squad programme following the December Winter Classic and the selection of the Team England Performance squad.

The development squad programme will be a part of the talent pathway and consists of players recognised as having the potential to play at the elite and international level. The Development Squad training programme will help participants to further improve the on field decision making and gain a greater understanding of the personal attributes required to play at the highest level.

The programme is linked closely to the Performance Squad with the majority of sessions taking place at the same time. The training programme will include both on and off field training, player profiling, personal improvement planning and Strength and Conditioning support. There will be opportunities for Development Squad players to participate in a tour in the summer of 2017.

2017 Men’s Development squad 

Mike Connor Wingate University Goalkeeper
Tim Blower Timperley Goalkeeper
Tobias Cleaver-Ross Walcountian Blues Goalkeeper
Elliott Hurry Sheffield University Goalkeeper
Sam Ives Stockport Goalkeeper
Will Allsop Brooklands Defence
Tom Roche Spencer Lacrosse Club Defence
Edward Simkin-Byrne Walcountian Blues Defence
Matthew Tatton Brooklands LC Defence
Paul Wainwright Spencer Defence
Daniel Walker Timperley Defence
William Fisher Poynton Defence
George Walker Brooklands Defence
Josh Blower University of Leeds Defence/LSM
Grady Jackson-Fayle Lake Erie University Defence / LSM
Tom Hallam Mellor/NTU Defence/LSM
Oliver Barrett Blues LSM
Conor Mcdermott Sheffield LSM
Daniel Matthews Rochdale Face off/ Midfield
James Pomfret Stockport Face off/ Midfield
Joshua Dodd University of Nottingham Face off/ Midfield
Alex Majd US Face off/ Midfield
Freddie Atkins Bristol University and Bristol Bombers Midfield/ SSDM
Elliot Leonard Norbury Midfield
Matthew Collier Cheadle Lacrosse Club Midfield
George Ievers Heaton Mersey Midfield
Josh Kinder Heaton Mersey Midfield
Aaron Longley Missouri Valley College Midfield
Cameron Major Mellor Midfield
Luke Mills Brooklands LC/Loughborough University Midfield
Benjamin Page-Laycock Brooklands / Sheffield University Midfield
Ming Trinh Liverpool Lacrosse Club Midfield
Joseph Baythorpe Cheadle/ Alderson Broaddus University Midfield/Attack
Scott Dagnanleach Poynton/Univesity of Mount Olive Midfield/Attack
Sam Hewitt Poynton Midfield/Attack
Peter Baddoo Cambridge Attack
Joseph Cara Brooklands Attack
Oliver Curtis Brooklands Attack
Jake Parker Mellor Attack
Josh Robinson Poynton Attack