Board Restructure following English Lacrosse SGM

Following the English Lacrosse Association Special General Meeting on Sunday 5th February, a number of changes have been agreed to the make-up of the English Lacrosse Board.

Three long-standing members have now left the board following the SGM, with Ron Balls leaving as Board Secretary, Clare Stoot as Board Director and David Marsden stepping down as Co-President and Director.

David’s departure as Co-President is as a result of a move to a single president; a position which will now be taken up by current Co-President, Sue Livock.

Ben Jessup, member at Hillcroft Lacrosse Club and secretary for South of England Men’s Lacrosse Association has been appointed as a Non-Executive Board Director.

The Board has also welcomed three new Independent Non-Executive Directors to join the current group as the organisation continues its ongoing modernisation of its governance structure.

Jon Stainer, Prashant Jobanputra and Hannah Bowe were confirmed at the SGM and will now take up their INED positions.

Mark Coups, English Lacrosse CEO, said: “I would like to thank the individuals stepping down at this point for all their contributions on the board.

“The contribution that these volunteers have made to the sport over many years has been hugely significant, for which we are all massively grateful and I am sure they will continue to have a positive involvement in the wider game for years to come.

“Our newly appointed directors represent the continuation of the modernisation process for the board.

Ben has significant experience within the sport and to have also been able to attract outside candidates with the calibre and experience of Hannah, Prashant and Jon should be seen as a real coup for us going forward.”

The new Directors will be introduced on the English Lacrosse website in the coming weeks.