Minor Grants 2014-15 Now Open

English Lacrosse is now accepting application to its Minor Grants Programme 2014-15.  The minor grants programme is designed to provide assistance to affiliated clubs and universities to develop participation.

Stage 1– Any affiliated club or university is eligible to apply. To complete the stage 1 process any interested club or university must complete an expression of interest by contacting their English Lacrosse Regional Officer.

During this initial stage English Lacrosse Regional Officers will advise clubs of the various local funding pots available and assist with the most appropriate funding options.  This will also include an initial assessment to gauge whether an English Lacrosse grant is most applicable.

Specifically, English Lacrosse is seeking grant applications up to £2000 that focus on the following areas:

  • Increasing the number of club teams or creating new playing sections
  • Flexible or varied offers in club settings to re-engage graduates and students and players who have left the sport
  • Recruitment plans aimed at students players and volunteers
  • Volunteer training

Expressions of interest must be completed by 30th June 2014, clubs and universities will then be invited to complete the stage 2 application stage by 31st July 2014.

To apply please contact your English Lacrosse Regional Officer:

North West – Doug Martin – d.martin@englishlacrosse.co.uk
North East – Martin Cragg – m.cragg@englishlacrosse.co.uk
Midlands – David Abini – d.abini@englishlacrosse.co.uk
South West – Helen Murray – h.murray@englishlacrosse.co.uk
South – Nik Roberts – n.roberts@englishlacrosse.co.uk
South East & London – Joe Burnett – j.burnett@englishlacrosse.co.uk