Team England Men’s Development Squad Announced

Head Coach Richard Gartside announces the re-formed Men’s Team England Development Squad. The squad forms part of the new English Lacrosse Talent Pathway system which will provide a platform for talented players to be selected for international competition. The squad will work toward a planned tour in 2016, more details to follow. Players will receive communication from Richard Gartside regarding training dates and commitments going forward in the next few weeks.

First Name


School or Club

Playing Position

Steven Shaw Nottigham Trent/Poynton GK
James Clarke Sheffield Steelers GK
Mike Conner Wingate University GK
Henry Coote Trinity College GK
Matthew Jolley Newcastle GK
Daniel Grime Boardman & Eccles GK
John McLaughlin Rochdale Defence
Rory Norris Manchester University Defence
Nathan Nekrews Manchester University Defence
Will Sencer Jones Loughborough Uni Defence
Tom Roche Spencer Defence
Daniel Smith Cheadle Defence
Christopher Summers Brooklands Defence
Paul Wainwright Loughborough Uni Defence
Elliott Cowburn Spencer Defence/LSM
Conor McDermott Sheffield St LSM
Ian Robinson Cheadle LSM
Josh Turner Heaton Mersey LSM
Nicholas Acutt Rading Wildcats Face-Off
Dave O’Callaghan Rochdale Face-Off
Joshua Rowland Epsom Face-Off
Cameron Leslie Spencer Midfield
Matt Boyd Cheadle Midfield
Jack Brook Timperley Midfield
Matthew Collier Manchester WACS Midfield
Elliott Condren Cheadle Midfield
Scott Dagnanleach Howard CC Midfield
Aaron Duckworth Rochdale Midfield
Tom Giddings Poynton Midfield
Josh Kinder Heaton Mersey Midfield
Cameron Parks Sheff Uni Midfield
Ed Shee Spencer Midfield
Jason Armstrong Timperley Midfield
Matt Baldwin East Grinstead Midfield
James Bates Timperley Midfield
Lewis Jabobs Rochdale Midfield
Patrick Atkinson Nottingham Trent Midfield
Joshua Dodd Nottinham Uni Midfield
Ming Trinh Nottingham Trent Midfield
Isuru Fernando Newcastle University Midfield
Maurice Wills UWE Bristol Midfield
Jamie Butler Poynton Attack
Danny Condron Cheadle Attack
Cameron Leslie Spencer Attack
Oliver White Timperley Attack
Jamie Powell Wilmslow Attack
Peter Baddoo Oxford University Attack
Tom Carver Oxford University Attack
Pete Wilson Bristol Attack