July 12th - 22nd | 2017

Surrey Sports Park

Guildford | Surrey

The Official FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup playing schedule is now available. The 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup will take place between 12-22 July 2017 at Surrey Sports Park.


The seeding structure for the FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup has been calculated through use of placing positions from the 2013 World Cup in Canada. Nations who are playing in the World Cup for the first time have been placed based on previous results, geographic diversity and their 2016 European Championship placing position. The pools will play a round robin between the 12th and 18th July. The top placing teams from Pools B, C, D and E will play off to decide which 2 nations qualify to play in the Championship Division. As of the 19th July nations will proceed to play in the Championship Division (Teams 1-8), the Platinum Division (Teams 9-16) and the Diamond Division (Teams 17-25).

England will play rivals Wales on the 12th July directly after the opening ceremony at 6pm.

Plan your Rathbones World Cup around your teams game times by using the Official PLAYING SCHEDULE

Ticket sales for the 2017 Rathbones World Cup are exceeding our expectations. We urge you to buy tickets as soon as possible to avoid disappointment.