Team England Finalises Its 2015 WILC Roster And Coaching Staff

LONDON – England Lacrosse have announced its coaching staff and roster for the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships.

“We are pleased to announce a team that is representative of the strengths of indoor lacrosse in England and of lacrosse clubs from across the country,” said England Manager, Jamie Tasko. “We are also pleased to announce the addition of Paddy O’Toole and Chris Driscoll to the coaching staff, who will join Head Coach Mike Hasen.”

The WILC will be hosted by the Iroquois Nationals between the 18-27 of September 2015 in Onondaga Nation and Syracuse, New York, and marks the first ever international sporting event to be held on indigenous lands.

Eleven nations are expected to compete in the event, which is anticipated to attract over 300 athletes from around the world. Participating nations include; Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Ireland, Iroquois Nationals, Israel, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey and the United States.

Team England Roster

Name Position Team
Rick Bone Goal Spencer
Nick Rose Goal Toronto Rock
Matt Baldwin Defense East Grinstead
Andrew Baxter Defense Stockport
John Beadle Defense Heaton Mersey
David Cluney Defense Walcountian Blues
Joseph Darkins Defense Spencer
Andy Downing Defense Heaton Mersey
Andy Ellison Defense Heaton Mersey
Jack Foster Defense East Grinstead
Michael Gillan Defense Barrie Blizzard
Tony Joseph Defense East Grinstead
Alan Keeley Defense Hampstead
Tyson Roe Defense Nanaimo Timbermen
Jon Arthur Forward Hillcroft
Nathan Clare Forward Ladner Pioneers
Sam Clare Forward Ladner Pioneers
Peter Dunits Forward Hampstead
Tom Johnson Forward Vancouver
David Leach Forward Hitchin
Chris Manwaring Forward Burnaby Lakers
Cole Shafer Forward Coquitlam Adanacs
Jamie Tasko Forward London
William Walker Forward Spencer


Name Position Team
Eliot Pugh Goal Maidstone
Owen WIlliams Defense St Albert Sr Miners
Daniel Atkinson Defense Nottingham University
Tom Roche Defense Spencer

Coaching Staff

Name Position
Mike Hasen Head Coach
Paddy O’Toole Defense Coach
Chris Driscoll Offensive Coach

Support Staff

Name Position
Steve Cluney Trainer
Lisa Hoffart Physiotherapist
Alice Marno Massage Therapist