National Lacrosse University Championships

National University Lacrosse Championships

National University Lacrosse Championships 21st-22nd February 2015

The annual National University Lacrosse Championships is now entering its sixth year. The drive behind the tournament is to get all the university teams in one place each year.  It will give you an opportunity put your skills against universities you otherwise wouldn’t get to play, either because you get knocked out of the BUCS championship early or the distance is too great for teams to travel.  The tournament will be organised so that you get to play different universities, and so that as many of the games as possible are evenly matched.

Entry and Payment Process

Deadline for entries: 30th January 2015.

Entry Fees: 1 Team £70
Additional Team £50
*Entrance fees are non-refundable

Universities should be aware that places are on a first come, first served basis. To avoid disappointment teams are advised to register as soon as possible.
To enter the tournament, teams will need to complete the online registration form (on the page). Entries will only be considered complete once payment has been received by the English Lacrosse Association.

Payments can be made via the online Shop for both a single team entry and additional team entry. If you require an invoice to be sent to your university, please contact the English Lacrosse Head Office via with your invoice request.

Conformation of entry will be acknowledged by email once your team’s payment and registration form has been received.

Player Registration

Upon receipt on payment and entry, you will be sent a player registration form which needs to be completed prior to taking part in the tournament. All players MUST be registered with English Lacrosse for insurance purposes and players will not be able to play if they are not registered.

Tournament Format

All tournament times and format will be confirmed by email a couple of weeks before the tournament.

The tournament will take place on grass pitches so suitable footwear will be needed. The matches will be short sided (8-a-side) matches with a maximum squad size of 12. Universities are reminded that you are only able to enter 2 men’s and 2 women’s into the tournament.


For Saturday’s tournament each team will need to bring a qualified umpire to umpire games that you are not playing in.

You will need to supply the name/names of the umpire(s) you will be bringing so that we can ensure that they are qualified. This information will need to be set through to Head Office by 7th February 2014.


Spaces are now limited so get your Team(s) registered now!

If you have any other question relating to the Tournament, please don’t hesitate to contact Alex Skeffington at or by telephone, 0843 658 5006.